Unable to install certificate after fresh install on R pi

I am pretty new to running servers, but have managed to install yunohost from the latest raspberry pi image, and have successfully set up a .nohost.me domain with a wordpress instance running. The site and server seems to be open and available from outside the local network, and all relevant ports should be open. Nevertheless I am unable to install a certificate:
"This domain doesn’t seem ready for a Let’s Encrypt certificate. Please check your DNS configuration and HTTP server reachability."
Also all services do not seem to be running: ssl is inactive and not-found, as is udisks2 and nsswitch. It is not possible to enable or start these services.
Should I try to start from scratch reinstalling everything or is there something I could do to get these services and certificate installed?

Hi there,

can you try to add a line in your /etc/hosts (on your server) with :

127.0.0.1 yourdomain.nohost.me

and see if that fixes the issue ?

(Sorry about the ‘ssl’ and ‘udisks2’ services, you don’t really need to care about these as they are old stuff which are not really relevant anymore. nsswitch however should be running and you should be able to start/restart it. But that’s kind of unrellated to the certificate issue anyway, I think)

Thank you that worked very well!
When installing the server I first used yunohost.local as a test domain before switching to the current .nohost.me as the main domain, and I wonder if there might still be a reference to yunohost.local somewhere in the system.
Anyway, I still haven’t got nsswitch running, but at least I managed to install the certificate and everything seems to work all right.

Thank you that worked very well!

Nice :slight_smile: (In the future 2.6, this should work without needing to add the line in /etc/hosts)