InvoiceNinja. No longer.... Help!

My YunoHost server

Hardware: VPS bought online / Old laptop or computer / Raspberry Pi at home / Internet Cube with VPN / Other ARM board / …
YunoHost version: x.x.x
I have access to my server : Through SSH | through the webadmin | direct access via keyboard / screen | …
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no
If yes, please explain:

Description of my issue

I want to say a big thank you to those involved in the making of the YNH package of Invoiceninja 4. I have been using it for the past 6 months and have now started to rely on it. (yes I do a regular backup!) Not sure if that’s a good thing or bad to rely on it but there we are…

I ran a YNH system check and found this app is no longer available on the YNH catalogue and thus will not be updated. Devastated!!! I realise that we have to move on and that there is a newer version 5, but reading version 5 on GitHub etc, this version it’s not quite ready? or do I have that wrong?

I love my Invoiceninja 4 whilst it’s good news that it’s being updated but does it work fully in YNH?

Very best wishes

dj

As I read it, it has some limitations in flexibility of installation (not in subdirectory, manual user creation), but no limitations in functionality apart from not being able to send emails.

Are you the only one using your InvoiceNinja installation, and do you have an option to email invoices manually? Then there should be no problem (again, as I read the description on Github).

@wbk

Thanks so much for your reply.

Yes, I have read that on GitHub today. I am the only user but I like the email function. I used to use Wave Accounting where everything is automated, something that invoiceninja4 does, hence my now reliance on it :frowning:

Oh well, maybe I should have a go at v5 and see how it goes, shame as I’ve only just managed to get the mobile app to work for v4 :slight_smile: