Cannot install nextcloud on fresh yunohost

Hi! Thanks for your cool work :smiley: . So, I was trying to install nextcloud on my raspberry pi using a fresh yunohost 3.0. First I had the same problem as the guy in here, which I solved as advised. Then I got “no space left on device” which I solved adding an external drive. Now, I get this logs:

The user nextcloud was not found

/etc/cron.d/nextcloud wasn’t deleted because it doesn’t exist.

Failed to reload php5-fpm.service: Unit php5-fpm.service not found.

/etc/php5/fpm/pool.d/nextcloud.conf wasn’t deleted because it doesn’t exist.

/etc/nginx/conf.d/mydomain.ynh.fr.d/nextcloud.conf wasn’t deleted because it doesn’t exist.

Avoid deleting .

Removing database nextcloud

!!

nextcloud’s script has encountered an error. Its execution was cancelled.

!!

ERROR 1007 (HY000) at line 1: Can’t create database ‘nextcloud’; database exists

I have absolutely no idea what is happening, as I am a bit newbie, so any help woul be appreciated. Cheers!

The issue seems to be this … Naively I’d think you made other install attempts which completely crashed for some reason (maybe you cancelled them manually) and they didn’t properly triggered the uninstall after the fail install.

Anyway, according to your logs, the existing database should have been cleaned now. So did you retry an install after this ?

Yep, that was exactly the thing; I tried installing it and failed, giving this error:

dpkg-preconfigure: unable to re-open stdin:

debconf: falling back to frontend: Teletype

debconf: (This frontend requires a controlling tty.)

debconf: unable to initialize frontend: Readline

debconf: falling back to frontend: Readline

debconf: (Dialog frontend will not work on a dumb terminal, an emacs shell buffer, or without a controlling terminal.)

debconf: unable to initialize frontend: Dialog

debconf: (Dialog frontend will not work on a dumb terminal, an emacs shell buffer, or without a controlling terminal.)