Win 11 Pro ->Virtualbox Next Office in local subdomain won't resolve

WIN11 PRO Virtualbox Yunohost

Hardware: Legion 5 Laptop
YunoHost version: 11.0.9
I have access to my server : Yes, local
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no

Description of my issue

hi everyone,
I am very new to this so please bear with me.

working on a win 11 pro VM (virtualbox with yunohost installed) and my router doesn’t support redirecting so i edited my local host file to:
192.168.1.114 yunohost.local
192.168.1.114 word.yunohost.local

to test things out i installed nextcloud, next office and collabora, set the subdomain in collabora to word.yunohost.local. Everything installed fine, but next office wont greenlight the subdomain word.yunohost.local. also i can’t login into the admin area of collabora online (ofc i used the password i setup while installing collabora). Checking the logs on nextcloud it seems like it cant resolve the subdomain?

GuzzleHttp\Exception\ConnectException: cURL error 6: Could not resolve host: word.yunohost.local (see https://curl.haxx.se/libcurl/c/libcurl-errors.html) for https://word.yunohost.local/hosting/capabilities

What did i miss or do wrong?
Thank you all for your patience and help in advance

Ps: i jsut tested the app focalboard which also requries a subdomain and the same issues occur.

.local domains are reserved for mDNS protocol, which does not support subdomains. The Diagnosis should warn you about that.

Using the hosts file on the host might override this, but I am unsure the VM with YunoHost will follow this.

To be sure that it is not a mDNS issue, can you try with another TLD, like .test ?