Vaultwarden upgrade from 1.25.0~ynh2 to 1.25.2~ynh2 aborted

Hello all,
I am still a beginner here and am currently updating my YuhoHost. System upgrades went fine, and most apps updated error-free as well, except the Vaultwarden upgrade from 1.25.0~ynh2 to 1.25.2~ynh2 aborted.

My YunoHost server

Hardware: Raspberry Pi 4 8GB
YunoHost version: 4.4.2.1
I have access to my server : Both through the webadmin page and through SSH
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no

Description of my issue

When I start the Vaultwarden upgrade on the webadmin > System update page, the process aborts with this error:

Here is the full log with YunoPaste: https://paste.yunohost.org/raw/horusoyuxe

Thanks for you help!
Avenor

It seems that the upgrade failed because the backup failed.
Maybe you can just try again ? (Maybe another backup was running ? )
Do you have enough free space ? (Vaultwarden backup in YunoHost use a huge volume of data because all source + build is backed up, not only the data)

Hi Mamie,

thanks for replying.

I have tried this update several times. I don’t think anything else was running at the same time. Here is the log of the latest attempt, I think it’s the same error: https://paste.yunohost.org/raw/vuxuzaxava

Running df -hon the Raspberry Pi shows 11GB free on the SD card and 815GB free on the attached SSD at /dev/sda1, so I don’t think space is an issue either.

The back fails because the directory /var/www/vaultwarden does not exists. can you check that ?

Hi, thanks for replying.

I did try to update again after having created that missing directory, but it didn’t help.
I noticed the error complains about this being a missing source directory, not destination directory for the backup, so the cause of this error must be somewhere “deeper” in the installation.