[Ulogger] A real-time collection of geolocation data, tracks viewing and management

Hi
Here is an app for sports lovers. μlogger.
YunoHost app link: GitHub - YunoHost-Apps/ulogger_ynh: μlogger package for YunoHost

What is μlogger?
This is a web application for real-time collection of geolocation data, tracks viewing and management. Together with a dedicated μlogger mobile client it may be used as a complete self hosted server–client solution for logging and monitoring users’ geolocation. Live demo

Android app for the μlogger:

F-Droid link for Android app:

For the packaging related issues and feedback:

3 Likes

o my god, i need this !!!

1 Like

@volisod
Yes if the GPX location are tracked then you can export it in the Ulogger.

A great application to follow / to spy your wife …or what else… :slight_smile:

Ulogger has been updated to version 0.5

1 Like

μlogger seems excellent to me, great job!

I’m new to geolocation apps, could you comment on my thoughts, please?
I’ve read here that GPS signal can be weak because of trees, and I’m currently living in wooden locality, so I guess I need so-called A-GPS (GPS assisted by Wi-Fi and cellular signal). Does μlogger provide A-GPS, if my device is capable of receiving this signal? If not, are you planning to implement this feature?

Thank you in advance for your reply.

Hey kaatun,

it would be best to ask your question at the responsible project itself (https://github.com/bfabiszewski/ulogger-android) as they can provide you a guaranteed answer. However I believe this yunohost project is no longer maintained - which is a shame.

I will try to answer your question anyway: