Suggested SMTP relays for use with YunoHost

If you use an SMTP relay to configure your YunoHost email server, which do you use? I need to choose one for my own low-volume server, but am not sure which to go with.

Your preferred SMTP relay provider
  • Mailjet
  • SendGrid
  • SendinBlue
  • Other

0 voters

If you answered “Other”, which SMTP relay do you use?
Thanks in advance for your input to help me reach a decision!
Merci d’avance pour votre contribution qui m’aidera à prendre une décision !

I would have add the option « I use the Yunohost smtp » … it would have be interesting to know.

Hi tierce:
Thanks for your message.
I am very new to self-hosting. I didn’t know that there was a YunoHost SMTP relay–at least, I didn’t see it mentioned in the user documentation [Configure SMTP relay | Yunohost Documentation]. Step 1 of those instructions simply says to “register with an SMTP relay provider”. Did I miss something somewhere?
mikaelv

Sorry, my mistake, I was talking about « no relay, I use direct smtp », just to use your poll to collect some « stats » on the same time about those who does not need a relay.

So to be clear, Yunohost does not provide a relay smtp service and that’s why if your can not do direct smtp, you still have to chose one.

You did not miss something, I was leading to confusion. :bowing_man:

It’s all good! :slightly_smiling_face:

One day left to vote!
To participate in the poll, please see the first post in this discussion chain.

I use Gandi, it’s free for every domain name registered with them. :grinning:

2 Likes

Thanks for your input, Gabriel. I’ve heard of Gandi before, but have no first-hand experience with them. Are you pleased with the level of service you’ve received from them?
My domain is a free YunoHost one; I will look into Gandi’s services to see if they offer SMTP relay (for a fee) to non-Gandi domains.
M