Sign-up form / app for my users

Hi. I have been using Yunohost for a number of years and I love it.

I’d like to make the platform available for sign-up to people, to benefit from the SSO inherent in the system.

I have some other third party apps (outside of Yunohost) which I’ve been able to get authenticating against the Yunohost LDAP.

I’m not a programmer or developer, but a very experienced OS and infrastructure sysadmin.

So my question is, is there an automated signup app or similar for Yunohost? similar to joining any other website ie. enter your email, pick password or whatever.

I’d like to get people signed up to Yunohost and then not only use the apps in it (that I make available in their portal) but have Yunohost be the central user account store via it’s LDAP.

Please advise if someone has already done this, there’s an app for it or how it can be done.

Thank you.

5 Likes

I like to bump this post as I have the same question.

Even better for me would be a way to send a bunch (say 200) emails with invitation link to a sign-up form.

Maybe for now you can take request from a form. Fetch details from the database and run the Yunohost command to create users through a script. You can have the details on your email of new registered users.

(ping @ljf who’s our local expert about this kind of topic and will be working on related features at some point if i remember correctly )

Yes, I’m still interested in this and thought my post here was being ignored :slight_smile: thanks for bumping it. I love yunohost but after extensive research couldn’t find any way to get people signing up into it, which is why I raised the original query and hope one day to have a feature like that for the platform.

Thanks for looking into.

1 Like

I should work on that kind of features in 2 weeks thanks to the CNAM:

• Password reset
  • User import from CSV
  • Invitation link to subscribe