Shiori results in a 502 Bad Gateway error after installation

My YunoHost server

Hardware: Raspberry Pi 4 8GB, YunoHost installed on microSD card
YunoHost version: 4.3.6.2
I have access to my server : Through SSH and through the webadmin
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no

Description of my issue

Hello all,
I have just installed YunoHost and am experimenting with some apps. I’m also a newbie to anything domain, hosting and network related.

I want to install the Shiori app. So I created a subdomain (“shiori.foo.noho.st”) and installed a Let’s Encrypt certificate for it (I had to manually add 127.0.0.1 shiori.foo.noho.st to /etc/hosts for the certificate to install).

But if I visit https://shiori.foo.noho.st, I get a 502 Bad Gateway error.

The Shiori installation terminated error-free, but when starting the app I also get a 502 error.

In the webadmin Diagnosis, I’m not getting any red errors, except about my IP address being blacklisted by blocking sites. Under Services, I see that the Shiori service is not running.

Can someone help, please?

P.S.: There is no Shiori tag, and I cannot add one - but the system doesn’t let me post without a tag

What are Shiori service output log saying? Webadmin → Services → shiori
What about restarting the service?

I had to manually add 127.0.0.1 shiori.foo.noho.st to /etc/hosts for the certificate to install).

Why do you need to do this?

Here are the Shiori service output logs: hastebin

I didn’t want to try “restarting” the service because it never ran, even after a reboot, so I figured there must be something substantially wrong with the installation as such.