Premier packaging d'application / First application packaging

:fr:

Bonjour,

J’aimerais bien apprendre le packaging d’application pour Yunohost, mais je suis un débutant.

J’ai déjà lu les guides disponibles.

J’aimerais connaître votre avis sur la facilité de packager Fosscord comme première application ?

Je sais que c’est une appli en bêta, mais elle est simple dans son installation.

Merci d’avance

:us: :uk: :england:

Hello,

I would like to learn the application packaging for Yunohost, but I am a beginner.

I have already read the available guides.

I would like to know your opinion on how easy it is to package Fosscord as a first application?

I know it’s a beta app, but it’s simple in its installation.

Thanks

you’ll have to read a lot of packages to understand how it works.

• First step go to GitHub - YunoHost/example_ynh: Example package for YunoHost applications. and clic on “use this template” to create the new repository for this package, you’ll call it fosscord_ynh
  • In your newly created repo, go and edit manifest.json. It’s easy to understand and depending and your software you can add or delete arguments. in your case, the services you’ll need are only nginx.
  • when saving the manifest, create a new branch called testing, validate but don’t merge
  • now go to the scripts folder and open install script
  • your app is based on nodejs, so go and read the scripts of other apps running nodejs like GitHub - YunoHost-Apps/archivebox_ynh: Self-hosted internet archiving solution to collect, save, and view sites you want to preserve offline, for YunoHost. or GitHub - YunoHost-Apps/mumble-web_ynh at testing or GitHub - YunoHost-Apps/elabftw_ynh at testing and many others
  • read carefully the info in the scripts, it’s very helpful
  • after going through all the scripts, go and check the conf folder where you have app.src (where you’ll define the source file of your app, its hash, etc) and of course the nginx config