PluXml - Packing Applications, Good Practise Guidelines

Hi,

I worked this evening on packaging an application for yunohost, I have no experience about that and I would be happy if you could give me some advice to improve my application.

I chose PluXml which a simple application, I think it will be easier for me to learn how to package an application with this kind of software.

Right now, I can install and remove Pluxml and use it. I would like to reach a level 2 to start and add it to the community repository once it works well.

my app can be found here

Looking forward hearing from you.

Bonjour,

J’ai passĂ© la soirĂ©e Ă  packager une application pour Yunohost, c’est la premiĂšre fois que je le fais et je serai content si vous me donniez des conseils d’amĂ©liorations.

J’ai choisi PluXml qui me parait une application simple, idĂ©al pour dĂ©buter et apprendre Ă  packager.

Pour l’instant, je peux installer et dĂ©sinstaller l’application et l’utiliser.J’aimerai atteindre un niveau 2 et pourqoui pas la mettre sur le dĂ©pot community une fois que ça marche.

l’application est ici

J’attends de vos nouvelles.

Antoine

1 Like

Hello @ant0ine

The first thing is to have a look to the documentation about packaging, https://yunohost.org/#/packaging_apps_start_fr which should gives you a lot of information (if you didn’t read it already)

Having a look to your package, I see that you start with the example package, which is a very good start.
You’re talking about the level 2, does that mean that you already test your app with package_check ?
If not, that’s a pretty good way to know what works and what doesn’t.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask, either here or on our chat rooms.
We will answer all of them.

2 Likes

I have already been reading it :wink:

not yet, I am going to look at this tool

Thank you for your help :slight_smile: