Nextcloud - Update and restore failed

Hello!

I’ve been using YunoHost for several years now. I’ve had very, very few hiccups over time, and I am very grateful for that. AND the hard work of everyone involved in the project!

Without further ado, the support request template:

My YunoHost server

Hardware: VPS - 1 GB of RAM, 25 GB storage, 1 processor. Currently increased to 2GB of RAM.
YunoHost version: 11.2.10.1
I have access to my server : Through SSH and through the webadmin
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : Yes
If yes, please explain: Manual SSH config from before it was doable through YunoHost itself if I recall correctly.
If your request is related to an app, specify its name and version: Nextcloud 27.1.4~ynh1 / 28.0.2~ynh1

Description of my issue

I have attempted to perform the upgrade for Nextcloud from 27.1.4~ynh1 to 28.0.2~ynh1. This was after a system update and YunoHost update from 11.2.7.? to 11.2.10.1.

It looks like everything went fine until it attempted to connect to the database while updating the weather status app within Nextcloud. I’m quite certain that I had updated all the Nextcloud apps before performing the Nextcloud update itself.

I have no reason to think the database service was offline because of the system update when this happened.

The restore seems to have also failed because it could not connect to the database.

I will go ahead and presume this may have happened because the VPS ran out of memory and the database engine had to shut down or crashed, as when I went to install Nextcloud, there was a warning about not enough memory being available.

I have increased the resources on the VPS and would like now to restore Nextcloud, if possible.

I have included the logs below in case they are of help to restore Nextcloud and if they can confirm to someone more experienced/knowledgeable than me if it could be memory related or if something bigger is underlying.