Nextcloud security scan __Host-Prefix

Hi Everyone,

after several years of hosting nextcloupi on a local raspi, i am switching to yunohost (so I’m a newbie to yunohost) on vps and must say: so far I’m very impressed, great software, thanks for the great work !!!

Description of my issue:

configured nextloud with a subdomain (so the url is
https://mysubdomain4nextcloud.mydomain.mytld/nextcloud
tried the nextcloudscan under https://scan.nextcloud.com

everything seems to be fine, except

__Host-Prefix
The __Host prefix mitigates cookie injection vulnerabilities within potential third-party        
software sharing the same second level domain. It is an additional hardening on top of     'normal' same-site cookies.

searched here on the forum and did not find a solution (found the following)

I would be very grateful for any hints.

My YunoHost server

Hardware: VPS bought online
YunoHost version: 11.2.9.1 (stable).
I have access to my server : in every possible way for VPS (YHweb, VPSconsole, ssh)
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no
If your request is related to an app, specify its name and version: Nextcloud 28.0.1~ynh2

I’ll not help a lot, but I just did the same test, with the only difference being NextCloud is having it’s own domain (something like nextcloud.myserver.tld )
And in this situation (same YunoHost version, same NextCloud version), I do not have a __Host-Prefix warning.

Hi Mamie,
thanks for answering !
I’m not sure, are you saying, that you have an own domain only for your nextcloud?
nextcloud.extradomainfornextcloud.tld
or do you have an extra subdomain ?
(which is the case with me)

I have something like this :

• maindomain.tld : YunoHost’s portal
  • nextcloud.maindomain.tld : only NextCloud
  • maindomain.tld/something : something else
  • otherapp.maindomain.tld : another app

A have ONLY NextCloud on nextcloud.maindomain.tld