Newbie question about dns registrar

Hi!
This is a great distro!!
Maybe even I can manage to host my own server!?

I have only one (newbie)question:
Where do I edit dns registrar? Is it a file in /etc or where?

I hope someone can give me a hint!?

womp

What are you trying to do?

Did you buy a domain name and are looking for the values to enter in the registrar settings?
Try looking at this: DNS zone configuration | Yunohost Documentation

Or are you trying to do something else?

Hi and thank you so much for answer!

I am not trying to do anything special. I did get a couple of errors after diagnose and when I was going to edit dns I had no idea where to edit! And I still don’t! The docs say nothing about where to edit dns. I have never done this before but I want to learn!

womp

People need more information to help you. That’s why the Support forum has a template they tell you to follow.

• READ ME AND USE THIS TEMPLATE IF YOU WANT TO GET HELP ! You may ask your question in english or french, whichever is easiest for you
 But please use one of the templates provided below :wink:
  • LISEZ-MOI ET UTILISEZ CE MODÈLE DE TOPIC SI VOUS SOUHAITEZ OBTENIR DE L’AIDE ! Vous pouvez poser votre question en anglais ou français, selon ce qui est le plus simple pour vous
 Mais de prĂ©fĂ©rence en utilisant l’un des deux modĂšles fournis ci-dessous :wink:

:uk:/:us: Message template (english)

The “support” category is meant to ask for help or troubleshooting related to installing or using YunoHost or its applications. It is not to ask assistance on general system administration, network administration or special use cases that goes beyond the scope of the project. If you wish to discuss more advanced use case, please post in the “Advanced Use Case” category.

Before posting, please :

My YunoHost server

Hardware: VPS bought online / Old laptop or computer / Raspberry Pi at home / Internet Cube with VPN / Other ARM board / 

YunoHost version: x.x.x