IPv6 stopped working

Hi everyone! I have run into an issue that I’m hoping someone here can help me with. Apologies in advance, I am very new to self-hosting, so it’s entirely possible I’m overlooking something very obvious.

My YunoHost server

Hardware: VPS bought online from German provider easyname.de
YunoHost version: 11.1.20
I have access to my server : through SSH and the webadmin
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no (not that I know of)
If yes, please explain:

Description of my issue

I got an email that my Let’s Encrypt certificate couldn’t be renewed because “The DNS records for domain ‘[my domain]’ are different to this server’s IP”. I ran the diagnosis tool, which says that the server does not have a working IPv6 address. My server does have IPv6 though, and until a couple of days ago Yunohost had recognized that (that is why I have a DNS record pointing to my server’s IPv6 address). Now it seems like IPv6 has stopped working, even though I haven’t made any conscious changes.

What I’ve tried so far

I connected through SSH and tried some commands I found through googling to check whether IPv6 is working on the server, but I’m not quite sure how to interpret the results (again, very new to this, sorry if this is all useless).

hostname -I returns:

127.0.0.1 185.51.10.94 2a01:aee0:2:1::5e

ip a returns:

1: lo: <LOOPBACK,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 65536 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default qlen 1000
    link/loopback 00:00:00:00:00:00 brd 00:00:00:00:00:00
    inet 127.0.0.1/8 scope host lo
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
    inet6 ::1/128 scope host 
2: venet0: <BROADCAST,POINTOPOINT,NOARP,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 1500 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN group default 
    link/void 
    inet 127.0.0.1/32 scope host venet0
    inet 185.51.10.94/32 brd 185.51.10.94 scope global venet0:0
    inet6 2a01:aee0:2:1::5e/128 scope global 

pinging an IPv6 server as recommend here gets stuck on: