When I add a new user to the server that user has access to my Nextcloud or do they get there own user on Nextcloud? ie do they have access to my files and I have access to their files?
Hmnah, they have their own user account in Nextcloud and shouldn’t be able to access your files
Ok That is what I was expecting.
If I want to give them access I would make them a user on my Nextcloud.
Well if your goal is to allow people to access some files, you can also Share them using the sharing feature inside Nextcloud … E.g. you can even share publicly (maybe protected with a password) some files on your nextcloud
That would make more sense