How can a non-developer help?

Dear community,

I would like to support the project, but I am not a coder or dev and don’t know a lot about servers. What are good ways for me to give back to the community, the contributors and the team?
Would it help if I make an English and German video about the Yunohost installation process or other topics from the user’s point of view for Yunohost Cinema?

I discovered Yunohost when I was looking for an easier way to install Kimai2 and then got sucked into a hole by all the amazing options I now have with my own server. I am testing one app after the other and already found a bunch of tools that will now make my digital life a lot easier.

Is it customary to offer small tip donations for a helpful support or app updates?
After a quick search I found some discussions about donations and premium offers. Yunohost is saving me a lot of time and even if I can’t afford to give much at the moment, I would love to give a few Euros here and there if it helps to keep the servers running and shows some gratitude to the contributors.

Thanks to everyone working on Yunohost and maintaining the apps! :grinning: You are wizards with powers far beyond what I can comprehend! :clap:

4 Likes

Hi !

Thanks for all the positive feedback :stuck_out_tongue:

In terms of money-donations, yes it’s still not straightforward and we are hoping to setup a clean solution to receive those in the coming months (well, we’ve been saying this for a like a year now, but it progress … just slowly :stuck_out_tongue: )

If you want to contribute with your time, there are a few things you can do even without technical skills (well everybody has technical skills, but maybe not everybody has programming/sysadmin technical skills, but I digress) :