Hairpinning and reverse dns ipv6

My YunoHost server

Hardware: Old laptop or computer
YunoHost version: 11.2.10.3
I have access to my server : through the webadmin or direct access via keyboard / screen
Are you in a special context or did you perform some particular tweaking on your YunoHost instance ? : no

Description of my issue

Hello,

I’m new in this field of computer fiddling but I need to get my own server running, with my own email address as well as my own website. Yunohost was suggested to me as the answer to my hopes!
I’ve been tweaking Yunohost around, bought my own domain, configured my router, asked my internet provider to change the reverse DNS to my own domain (it was quite efficient since I’m with FDN! Heads up to them!), but I’m still having some trouble understanding what hairpinning is and how to enable it…
My router is a TP-link TD-W9970. I’ve configured the NAT so that all the necessary ports for yunohost and the apps I’ve installed are open, under ipv4. And I’ve enable ipv6 and added a firewall to which I’ve entered all the same ports to the ipv6 firewall exceptions. I’m guessing I’ve done all that correctly because I was able to access my portal, as well as the website from my phone under a LTE connection.

So as I was mentioning, I’m quite new to all of this and I have several questions:

• Can someone confirm that I’ve configured my router correctly and that all is secure on my side?
  • How do I enable hairpinning? It’s the only warning left in the web section of the yunohost diagnosis window… Can I configure it on my router? If not how do I manage it…?
  • I also don’t have any reverse DNS for ipv6 (diagnosis window). I’ve tried setting it off as suggested in the details, but when I do that, the smtp server is definitely unreachable, even with ipv4… I’ve turned it back on…

I hope that I’m clear enough with my problems. If not I’ll be happy to explain differently!

Thanks for the help anyone can provide!!!

Leïla