Docker Container, redirect?

Hallo

I’m new to Yunohost. It is a great peace of software.
I have installed it on a VPS and everything works proberly.

My Problem: I need a few more Applications. Which are not available as app,
for example groupoffice. I’m not able to make a app package.
For testing I installed Portainer as Container with port 9000. Serverip:9000 works great.

And now I need to make a sub.domain and forward it intern to the docker Container.
I try it with the redirect app. I have a dashboard icon. And that redirect to the portainer
Login Page. But I can’t login. The same with Ajenti I installed (no docker) when I log in
the Site freezes.
Is this a buck in the redirect app?
What are right settings in the redirect app? (I use http://127.0.0.1:port proxy invisible)
Is there a better way to make Container available as sub Domain and in the portal?
What is the right way to get a certificate for the docker applications?
(SSO is not so important)

Thanks for your help!

2 Likes

I am having this same issue right now. Did you find a solution?

Actually - it looks like the Redirect app was built just for this case!

2 Likes

Hello, I’m using YunoHost and I’m also in search of a ‘how-to-guide’ on installing additional applications using docker containers, preferably linking them to the YunoBoard-dashboard (through the Redirect-app, if I am correct?). I managed to install the Portainer-app on YunoBoard, I downloaded an application image (ex: metabase), and created a container using this downloaded image.

Now… I’m stuck :stuck_out_tongue: I have been looking around on different fora to find pointers on how to move forward, but no luck until now. Do you have a clue on how to make the app (metabase in this case) usable & integrate it in the YunoBoard dashboard? If this thread prooves succesfull at some point, we could make a short ‘DIY-HowTo’-guide for the YunoBoard-wiki maybe…

Yes, the redirect app, in proxy pass / reverse proxy mode …