A huge thank you to the devs!

I just want to give a huge THANK YOU to the devs especially to whoever started the Yunohost project. You are all a huge blessing to the world! Yunohost has to be the greatest thing since sliced bread and deserves way more attention it gets. The amount of effort and time you all have spent on it is absolutely amazing!
I installed it last weekend with the intention of going Google free because I am sick of being a product for big tech who sell us to their advertisers. I dont know about you but shopping for cars in real life then going home and getting online and seeing ads for the same cars you were just looking at is just a little damn creepy. Since I am a truck driver that has a dedicated route the holiday screwed me up this week and I ended up being home for 4 days in a row. It’s now the 2nd day I’ve been home and I’ve got my own server running in tip top shape. I totally redid my website, am using Write freely for the blog, have Nextcloud to replace Google Docs/Drive, email TTTRss to replace Feedly and am getting ready to install Reel2bits to distribute my homemade music and Pixelfed to replace Instacrap , er I mean Instagram. I’m already on mastadon.social and I’m loving this whole thing!
As a side note I do produce a couple of podcasts. Who would I contact to see if they would like to come on one of my shows to talk about Yunohost?

I’ve read up on all the others Freedombone, Freebox, Sandbox, etc. and I have to say that the kindness and attitude of the community and devs here. Along with the amount of apps and stupid simple to read documentation that you all have created makes Yunohost the easiest and the best self hosting solution ever!

Again THANK YOU!

14 Likes

Thank you @unklebonehead! :slight_smile:

Keeeeep emmmmm comminnggggggggg

2 Likes

Same here!
I started 2 weeks ago (I had never set up a VPS before)