How long has your Yunohost server been running

Hey, I’m new to Yunohost, and I’m pretty impressed with what I have it doing so far. I was wondering how long people’s servers have been running?

My primary mail server is Main-in-a-Box… I am thinking of moving everything to my Yunohost…it does so much it sort of scares me to be my primary mail server…but then again.

So how long have you had your server? Do you use it as your primary mail server? Any other things you want to share to help my decision process… Thanks.

At least 4 years, but it’s more likely double that amount.
It’s my primary mail server, but I also have a secondary one on protonmail.

I used to have lots of mail issues, but over the years yunohost has gotten better and better with it’s mail support. So I no longer have them.

The biggest issue I’ve had with it was when the SD card broke down.
Be prepared to spend a full day or more figuring out what’s going on, buying a new one and reinstalling plus migrating everything, and making sure you’re not missing anything.

Another issue I’ve had, which I had lately was when my ISP started closing it’s services and I had to migrate to a new domain registrar. The migration happened before I was aware of it, so I unknowingly missed three days of e-mail.
And again, it took me a couple of hours to figure out the new domain registrar.

1 Like

My Yunohost has been running since almost 6 years now, on a OVH VPS.

It’s my unique and primary email server. Everything has been running better and better since then, partly thanks to Yunohost updates, partly thanks to the slow but steady quality increase of open source projects I use (Nextcloud, Wallabag, Wekan, Keeweb, Outline…)